Skip to content

Alfredo Sauce

August 20, 2010

I may have a slight addiction to Alfredo sauce and when I say slight I mean major. I LOVE IT!! I have always really liked the Olive Garden and since the one in Idaho Falls service is so terrible we never go there. So I called my mom and got the new recipe she has been using and I am not exaggerating when I say it is the best I have ever had, so creamy and delicious!!!! Yum.

1/2 cup butter
8 oz cream cheese
2 tsp garlic powder
2 cups half and half
10 oz Parmesan cheese
pepper to taste

Melt butter over medium heat, add cream cheese and garlic powder, whisk until smooth. Gradually add in half and half mixing continually, then mix in the Parmesan cheese and pepper. Remove from heat and it should get thicker as it cools. Then you can put it on your favorite noodles, use as a pizza sauce or whatever else your heart desires.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2010 3:07 pm

    Alfredo sauce is my favorite, too. I could drink it as a refreshing beverage.This is the same recipe I use (and call "conrad sauce" – don't know why) in my lasagna. I have a different recipe I use when I want to make fettuccine alfredo, though. Cause I don't like how this one keeps getting thicker, and doesn't reheat well (and my husband hates cream cheese). It IS good, though.p.s. What's wrong with the service @ OG in IF? My little brother has hired, trained, fired, and retrained the staff there twice. Sounds like there's still a problem. You should complain. They take customer complaints very seriously.

  2. August 24, 2010 9:26 am

    I will tell you, I used to go to the OG there all the time, but the waiters were so rude (I used to think it was just bad luck, but it happened every time) and they seemed to mess up on my order everytime, and I would mention it to the managers because I feel that if you are spending money somewhere you should at least be treated well, and only one manager even acted like he cared (most likely your brother). So we just made a pact to not go to the one in IF, unless it is for the never ending pasta bowl!!! woohoo. So we did venture there a couple days ago and the service was much better, so I have high hopes for the next time we try. And I think you need to email me you alfredo recipe so I can try it. itkwib@gmail.com

  3. August 24, 2010 8:52 pm

    My brother doesn't work there. He manages the one in Layton. But he was in charge of getting the IF one up and running. I'm going to talk to him and see if he can do anything to remedy the situation. He probably can't, but it would be fun to try.I'll get you that recipe.

  4. August 29, 2010 7:20 pm

    SO so SO so SO dang good!!! I seriously loved this sauce and have dreamt of it ever since I made it!! And I love how easy it is…….thanks Joelle for making my stomach a little fatter with this delicious meal!

Leave a Reply

