Skip to content

Salmonella Eggs

August 25, 2010

I’m sure many of you have heard of the recent egg recall because of salmonella, I know I have. I actually heard of it the beginning of last week and read that some of Albertson brand eggs had been recalled and that is what I happened to have in my fridge. So being the cautious wife/mother I am I read the code numbers recalled and never even looked at my eggs because what were the odds my eggs were contaminated? I thought about it a couple more times after that and even decided not to make myself eggs one day for breakfast just because I wanted to be safe.

Well I failed to mention the recall to my loving husband and he made himself a big ole egg breakfast on Sunday and was up all night being ill. My bad! Followed by a miserable day on Monday. So we looked up the signs of salmonella and he had about six of the nine symptoms. The moral of the story, I guess you should check your eggs or at least tell your family members before they eat them right in front of you! hahahaha

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

