Skip to content

Italian Pasta Salad

August 26, 2010
Pasta salad is the easiest most delicious thing ever! I love it because you can basically throw whatever you want into a bowl with some pasta and dressing and it usually turns out to be a crowd pleaser. I got this recipe from my friend Jennifer and have loved her so much more ever since. haha
Ingredients:
1 package tri-color pasta ( I prefer Wacky Mac because it is made with real veggies)
1 red, green or yellow pepper
1/2 purple or yellow onion
1 cucumber (feel free to peel the skin if you want)
2 medium tomatoes
1 can olives
1 16 oz bottle Italian dressing
Directions:
1. Cook pasta according to directions on package, drain, rinse and place in a large bowl.
2. Cut up all remaining ingredients (except for the dressing) into bite-sized pieces and add to the pasta. Pour 2/3 of the Italian dressing over the top and mix. Cover and chill at least one hour before serving.
3. Right before serving pour on remaining Italian dressing and stir.
Feel free to add whatever you think would be good, sometimes I add cheese cubes, or ham. It really is a very flexible recipe.
3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2010 1:19 pm

    Go me!

  2. September 5, 2010 1:47 pm

    Your blog is fabulous. I'm morning sick and seriously DON'T want to cook but after seeing your pictures, you made me WANT to cook. A miracle. Tried this pasta—it was a HUGE hit yesterday and today and tonight, we'll try your lasagna recipe! Thanks for the inspiration. 🙂

  3. September 10, 2010 8:38 pm

    I've ate this delicious stuff you made at one of our many get togethers at Rachels. MMMM I'm glad you've posted all your great recipes! I'll be using many!

Leave a Reply

