Skip to content

Heavenly Oatmeal Cookies

September 1, 2010
These are delicious! Big Daddy (my husband’s code name, haha) LOVES Oatmeal cookies with butterscotch chips and he is not a real sweets person. These cookies are simple to make and they always get rave reviews.

Ingredients:

1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour
3 cups quick oats, uncooked
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp ground cinnamon
14 tbs salted butter, softened
3/4 cup packed brown sugar
1/2 cup granulated sugar
2 eggs
1 tsp vanilla
1 cup butterscotch chips

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.

2. In a small mixing bowl combine all dry ingredients. In a  large mixing bowl cream together butter and sugars until well mixed. (I don’t know about you, but I never have softened butter on hand so I just put my frozen butter in the microwave until it is softened, I also use a hand mixer) Add eggs and vanilla and mix until light and fluffy. Hand stir in the dry ingredients (again hand stirring is key). Add butterscotch chips.

3. Drop spoonfuls onto an ungreased cookie sheet with at least 1 1/2 inch space between the cookies. Bake for 6-8 minutes. (I think the key is to take them out when the look like they need a minute or two more to cook, but I like soft and delicious cookies). Immediately remove from the hot cookie sheet to a cooling rack or paper towels.

Like what you see? Follow me on the top right hand of the page!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2010 8:07 pm

    I will now DREAM in Butterscotch…..This is an oooey gooey delicious treat! THANKS Kitchen Dweller, I should definitely dwell in the kitchen more often to become like you 🙂

  2. September 2, 2010 7:13 am

    Big Daddy. hahahahah

  3. September 2, 2010 7:22 am

    These are so yummy! I'll come dwell in your kitchen next week 🙂

  4. September 10, 2010 9:36 pm

    No lie, I call you brother 'Big Daddy' ha ha ha..to funny;)

  5. September 14, 2010 4:47 pm

    I just made these and they are AWESOME!!! Definitely a recipe box keeper!

Leave a Reply

