Skip to content

Elissa’s Chocolate Chip Cookies

September 10, 2010
These are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever had in my life! That is a true story, I am talking better then Mrs. Fields. My friend Elissa used to make these for me all the time when she lived by me and now that she has moved I still make them for myself all the time! I have no idea where she got the recipe so I have named them in her honor. They are super soft with a slightly crisp outside, so fantastic. I thought I would post it today so you can all make them over the weekend.
Ingredients:
1 cup shortening
1 cup packed brown sugar
1 tsp vanilla
2 eggs
2 1/2 cups flour
1/2 tsp salt
1 tsp baking soda
1 1/2 cups chocolate chips (I prefer mini cc chips)
Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 350 F. In a small mixing bowl combine flour, baking soda and salt.
2. In a large bowl beat together the shortening and brown sugar until well blended. Add eggs and vanilla and mix until light and fluffy. Hand stir in the dry ingredients (this may take a bit to get is completely mixed). Add chocolate chips. (The last time I made these I used mini chocolate chips and it was sooooo good. Just the perfect amount of tiny chocolate morsels!!! You must try it)
3. Drop spoonfuls onto a ungreased cookie sheet (unless your cookie sheets struggle like mine then I would grease it a little) and bake for 6-8 minutes until barely brown on the top. Remove from oven and immediately remove from cookie sheet to cool. 
2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2010 8:54 pm

    Awe, thanks for more homage to my name!

  2. September 14, 2010 5:10 pm

    Such a great cookie! I can't believe I don't have a copy of this recipe! I am definitely saving it. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

