Skip to content

My Daily Chi

September 16, 2010

My Daily Chi…….Definition: The happy place in which I dwell when all daily events go according to my vision (keywords: my vision).

My daily life for the past five months. Wake up, feed the baby, put her down for a nap, work out, eat, do the dishes, get ready, go on a walk, feed the baby, put her down for a nap, blog, blog stalk, eat, think about dinner, play outside, cook dinner, feed the baby, husband comes home, eat, play with fam, put baby to bed, chill with the man.

This is what I feel on these days,

My daily life for the past week. Wake up, feed the baby, put her down for a nap, husband comes home to eat food, eat (no work out, no dishes) get ready, husband leaves, go on a walk, feed the baby, husband comes home because class is out, put her down for a nap, blog (no blog stalk, no play outside) husband watches tv, eat, husband falls asleep….anger builds up inside me…….do dishes, husband senses anger and goes to library, feed the baby, don’t cook dinner, husband comes home, put baby to bed, blog stalk.

On these days I feel something like this,

Do you see the problem???? My daily chi has been completely interrupted!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don’t know about you but I like my daily routine and now mine is all over the place. I am coming to the realization that I do not do well with chi disruption, which is strange because I consider myself a pretty chill person….but, apparently this is not the case. 

Now don’t get me wrong I love having my husband around, I just like to know when he will be coming home so I can be ready, have the house cleaned and so on. I mean, I am on my quest to being the perfect housewife!!! Is that so wrong? My solution… The world would be a happier place if I could just control what others around me are doing. Muah ha ha

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2010 8:19 am

    Amen to that!!!!!!!!!

  2. September 16, 2010 12:41 pm

    A-freaken-MEN! Control makes me happy. That said, one day he won't be a student. He'll be trying to work his way up the ladder and then you'll be kicking yourself for not appreciating the good ol' days when you got so see him regularly. THAT said, put that boy to WORK!

  3. September 17, 2010 3:10 pm

    See what you do not realize is that the Man's chi is largly based on his ability to distract the women's chi. Doing so increases the influence of his chi and in my case the women (Often my wife) in an effort to rebalance her chi will start to clean the house as a form of male chi protesting. Which I never really understood but I do appreciate the clean house! 🙂

  4. October 17, 2010 7:13 pm

    Oh my! Thank you! I'm glad Im not the only one that feels this way..or more like not afraid to admit it. I feel like this everyday. Jared works nights on the weeknds and days during the week and then Wed's are home…tomorrow he's work nights instead of day and it's suppose to be my big cleaning day…ahh. yah. I hope things go back into a good swing for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

