Skip to content

Mexican Wedding Cookies

September 19, 2010
I have no idea why these are called Mexican Wedding Cookies among other things, but I do know that they are very yummy and melt in your mouth. I remember way back when I was a little girl making these with my mom and I would always be the official ball roller and powdered sugar coater. Good times. These cookies are a perfect way to get the kids involved, and they will surely love the end result.
Ingredients:
1 1/2 cups unsalted butter

3/4 cup powdered sugar
3/4 tsp salt
1 1/2 cups chopped walnuts
4 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
3 cups all-purpose flour
lots of  powdered sugar for rolling 🙂
 
Directions:

1.Preheat oven to 325 degrees F.

2.Cream butter in a large bowl, gradually add powdered sugar and salt. Beat until light and fluffy. Add walnuts and vanilla. Blend in flour gradually and mix well (as always I do this part by hand).

3.Shape into one inch balls for each cookie. Place on ungreased cookie sheets, and bake for 15-20 min. Do not brown. Cool slightly, then roll in the powdered sugar.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 19, 2010 2:13 pm

    YUM!! I love those cookies. Those look amazing. p.s. I think that you should work for a magazine and take food pictures and make LOTS of money!!! (seriously though, I could eat the pictures you take, i'm sure they would taste good..)

Leave a Reply

