Skip to content

New Kitchen Addition

September 20, 2010

I have a huge announcement!!! After five years of owning and eating off a black Walmart card table, we now are official owners of a REAL kitchen table!!! Woohoo! Try to hold your applause…I would just like to personally thank Jessica (a friend and dedicated ITKWIBer  (for those of you wondering what the is, I will tell you. It stands for In The Kitchen Where I Belong! Like our groupies!) anyways…). She sent me a link to this sweet table on Craigslist and two days later I own it.

So here is a sweet tribute to my awesome ghetto table of five years… it was a good table….less than sturdy, would shake terribly whenever we would try to cut our meat…which would cause our drinks to spill. It had awesome black chairs… that would fall on the baby…and would collaspe when I would try to reach high places… (Looking back at this picture I can’t believe we would actually put li’l sas on that unsteady surface… oh well, ya live and learn.) I will miss all the circles on the padded top left behind from the hundreds of cups and plates placed on it. Don’t worry it will not be out of my life forever it is just currently going to be taking a vacation in our storage unit.

This was our Valentine’s Day dinner, try not to be jealous, and don’t worry after following this blog for a brief amount of time you too will have sweet dinners like this. But you are supposed to be focusing on the amazing table beneath the food.
Well, now that I have said my good bye, out with the old and in with the new!
LOOK HOW FANTASTIC!!! REAL WOOD!! This is truly a wonderful day. And Big Daddy’s birthday is on Saturday so I just told him happy birthday, I bought you a table (bonus for me). Well get ready for many more delicious meals eaten off this very sexy table. And Jessica you are my hero!
Update: Jessica has officially started her own furniture revamp blog! It is going to be AMAZING so be sure to check it out. http://www.painteddresser.blogspot.com/
6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2010 3:44 pm

    LOVE IT! So happy you guys got a table!!

  2. September 20, 2010 4:58 pm

    Yay! I love it and am excited that you guys have a "real" kitchen table…it only makes sense with this blog 🙂

  3. September 20, 2010 7:06 pm

    You are welcome. I'm basically the queen of good deals. You have convinced me to start my cheap home decor blog, so I'm gonna go ahead and give myself a shout out here. http://www.painteddresser.blogspot.com

  4. September 20, 2010 8:08 pm

    Gorgeous!!!

  5. September 20, 2010 9:22 pm

    congratulations!! that is a great table. I love it. And I loved your tribute. you crack me up.

  6. September 21, 2010 1:14 pm

    Awe. I will miss the black table. Looks like your family is growing up.

Leave a Reply

