Skip to content

Tea and Tots: Sept 28

September 29, 2010

My friends and I have officially founded our own weekly “tea party” and have named it Tea and Tots. This was our first week and it was so fun! I highly suggest you start something like this with your friends that live around you. We are going to meet every Tuesday for our Tea and Tots party and rotate houses every week. And since there are only three of us participating, on the fourth week of the month we are going to go out to eat!! I love it because it gives our kids time to play and we get to sit around and gossip, eat, and just have girl talk. Not to mention all the new recipes I will be able to try and share with you!

Here we are. On the left is Andrea and her little man, then me and lil sas and Mel and her adorable little girl. Mel volunteered to have our first party at her house and she set the bar pretty high! We had an appetizer, salad, main course and a dessert! And she even had everything decorated sooooo cute. Here are some pics…and don’t worry I will be posting all the recipes for these yummy things soon.

See! Look how cute she decorated!

This was our appetizer, White Bean Bruschetta. Oh my word it was so amazing!!!!!! Followed by our salad.

Then the Manicotti Florentine.

Topped by the Tiramisu!!

I was so full by the time I left, and not to mention super excited about next week and Andrea’s!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2010 4:52 am

    Thats such a cute idea! I may borrow it from you.

  2. September 30, 2010 6:18 am

    Of course you can!! That is why I shared it. If you do end up doing it let me know how it goes.

  3. September 30, 2010 9:48 am

    That food looks so yummy. And thank you for making me extremely jealous. (Still in bed, still bitter).

Trackbacks

  1. Sneak Peek « In The Kitchen Where I Belong

Leave a Reply

