Skip to content

Technology = Brain Damage

October 1, 2010

I know this has happened to many of you before since it has happened to me. The other day while I was at the park walking towards the playground I cut through the tennis courts to save a totally of about five feet (hey, anything helps). And right in front of me this dude was looking down at his iPod and totally walked right into the tennis court door that was open in front of him. Call me inconsiderate but I couldn’t help but laugh. Who does that?

Anyway, the next day Big Daddy comes home from school and tells me how he was behind a girl that was walking up the stairs at the pace of two stairs per minute because she was trying to text. She apparently had quite a crowd behind her hoping she could figure out how to multitask a bit faster.

I mean seriously, all this technology that requires people to look down all the time is going to cause some serious brain damage. I mean how many people have you seen not paying attention and walking into hard objects? I know for myself personally, I walked right into a rear view mirror on a rather large truck once when I was like 11 and technology wasn’t even involved! I can just imagine what would have happened to me if it had been.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2010 7:18 pm

    Haha. I wish you had taken a picture 🙂

  2. November 10, 2010 8:54 am

    That is ME!!! There is a commercial out right now about a "smart phone" to save us from our phones.It is all people running into things, other people and just not paying attention… every time it comes on Trev looks at me with that "ahem" look..Whatever, how else can I keep up with FB, Words with Friends, Texts etc??? :)-

Leave a Reply

