Skip to content

A Couple of Three

October 8, 2010

Do you have speaking pet peeves (does that even make sense)? I know big daddy and I do. His pet peeve is when people say “these ones, or those ones” when really it should be “these or those”. And mine is “a couple of three”! Do they mean six?! I swear I had never heard this saying until I moved to Idaho. It makes no sense to me. They could say “a couple, three…a few,” but not “a couple of three.”

Well now that I have got that out in the open I am feeling much better. Now on to more important things. For those of you who are wondering, another giveaway is coming…so get excited! I am also working on making a photo recipe index so it will be easier to find the recipes you are searching for. I am also always looking for new ways to improve my site so if you have any content or recipe ideas let me know. And thanks for being loyal readers! We are up to 70+ fans on our Facebook page!!! Woohoo.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2010 11:24 am

    I TOTALLY agree with the "couple of three" thing. It makes no sense!

  2. October 8, 2010 6:37 pm

    When I saw this title I became frustrated! Ugh.

  3. October 10, 2010 2:55 pm

    That is so funny. I have major verbal pet peeves. My dad trained us to be sensative and annoyed about "these one's" and "those one's" I also can't stand when people say anyways. It's ANYWAY people. Hmm i just can't stand poor grammar. And i hate the word NIFTY. You have my full support in being annoyed with dumb things people say and the dumb ways they say them..*can you tell i've been fasting? I need to go eat before i kill one of my children for NOT ENUNSIATING! I hate that too

Leave a Reply

