Skip to content

You’re Lucky

October 16, 2010

While I was shopping the other day, the man behind me in line told me I was lucky. So I smiled and asked him why, expecting him to say “because she is adorable” (everyone loves lil sas). Well he didn’t say that, he told me I was lucky because I have a husband and a baby. So true, yet so easy to over look.

He continues to tell me many people that have families take them for granted, which I completely agree. He was most likely in his 40’s and had never had a chance to marry and told me how hard it was for him to find someone. I will never forget that man or what he told me. I, like many of you, am extremely lucky.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2010 9:28 am

    that is such wonderful advice.. what a wonderful lesson!

  2. October 17, 2010 2:47 pm

    So true! With Mark gone, it certainly makes me appreciate him even more!

Leave a Reply

