Skip to content

What Privacy?

November 4, 2010
I don’t know about you, but this is what my bathroom looks like when I take a shower (don’t worry I am actually clothed behind that curtain). My little friend comes and tries to assist. First she tries to climb into the shower, lucky for me she is still about an inch too short. Then she reaches for me and when I don’t pick her up she grabs her toys out of the basket in front of her and so kindly drops all her floaty animal friends into the tub. When she is done with that she proceeds to the bottom drawer of the bathroom cabinet and pulls out my hair styling products and drops them one by one into the tub. I guess she is figuring I must be really bored and need some extra cool entertainment devices. Someday I will be able to shower alone, but for now this arrangement will do.
3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2010 6:30 am

    Evan does the same thing. He pulls out my tampons and throws those in the tub too!

  2. November 4, 2010 9:01 am

    i remember when Isaac did that… they do get over it! But in the mean time dont trip in the tub over all the fun stuff she brings you!!

  3. November 4, 2010 10:09 am

    Both of my girls end up in the shower with me every time. Then they complain that the water is too hot… Or getting in their eyes. : / Trev licks the door, maybe I can learn his ways!

Leave a Reply

