Skip to content

Chicken Bacon Ranch Pinwheels

November 9, 2010
This is a Pillsbury recipe that I found browsing online one day and it was so easy and delicious. It also has endless possibilities to what toppings you can put inside!

First you roll out you crescent dough and top it with whatever you feel would be delicious.

Roll it up. Cut it into slices.

Place on a cookie sheet and bake! So easy!!!!!

Ingredients:

2 cans Pillsbury Crescent Rolls
ranch dressing
diced onion
6 slices of bacon – cooked and chopped
1 can of chicken
shredded cheese

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 375 F. Lightly grease two cookie sheets.

2. Roll out you dough, spread on some ranch. Top with cheese, onion, bacon and chicken.

3. Roll up. Cut into 7 pieces and place on the cookie sheets. Bake for 10 minutes or until golden brown.

For those who are not already fans on my Facebook page. Click HERE to follow!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2010 6:06 pm

    These need a "print" button for easier printing. Couldn't find and just printed about 6 pages which is unnecessary. ):

  2. December 8, 2010 6:08 pm

    This reminds me of an item they sell at the food court in Costco Wholesale The chicken bake except they use scallions instead of regular onions. Yummy

  3. December 8, 2010 6:09 pm

    How many does it make?

    • Amanda permalink
      April 30, 2011 3:41 pm

      depends on how thick you cut them

  4. December 8, 2010 6:46 pm

    I finally set my printer to show the preview before it printed. I went in to preferences then clicked on the grayscale. Then I can look and see how many pages there are. If I don't want to print them all I can put the page numbers that I want. I only click on the color when that is what I want. It saves your printer ink too. Hope this helps you.

  5. December 8, 2010 6:48 pm

    my stomach went into a tizzy when i read this! how simple and delicious it looks! and perfect for a quick yummy fix! perfect party food 😀

  6. December 8, 2010 9:21 pm

    highlight just the recipe and then copy it to a word doc. A little bit of work but much easier then 6 pages..

  7. December 8, 2010 9:51 pm

    I actually did have a printer friendly button, that must have vanished into html abiss when I changed layouts. I will get it but back on, thanks for letting me know.

  8. December 8, 2010 9:52 pm

    One Pillsbury container makes 14-16 pinwheels depending on how thick you cut the slices.

  9. December 8, 2010 9:53 pm

    Sorry it printed so many pages, I am working on getting the printer friendly button up and working.

  10. December 10, 2010 7:20 am

    try this with Pizza sauce,pepperoni, mushrooms, (or any of your favorite pizza toppings) and mozzarella cheese

Leave a Reply

