Skip to content

Chex Muddy Buddies

November 17, 2010

 This recipe is a classic in my book and so yummy. The only problem I have with making it is I will literally eat the WHOLE ENTIRE THING!!! And I love it while I am doing it and despise it when I am working out.

First you melt the peanut butter, chocolate and butter. Then when it is melted mix in the vanilla.

 Pour it over the Chex and stir it all together.

Pour over the powdered sugar and shake it till it is all covered and ready to eat. I usually just make my Muddy Buddies in a large mixing bowl with a lid. Then when I have to mix in the powdered sugar I just snap on the lip and shake away.

Ingredients:

9 cups Chex (whatever flavor you want)
1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
1/2 cup peanut butter (I like to use chunky)
1/4 cup butter
1 tsp vanilla
2 cups powdered sugar

Directions:

1. Pour Chex into a large mixing bowl.

2. Melt chocolate chips, peanut butter and butter together uncovered in microwave for 1 minute. Stir until it is smooth. Add in the vanilla.

3. Pour over the Chex and mix with a spoon until all the Chex are covered. Pour on the powdered sugar, snap on the lid and shake until the Chex are evenly coated.

4. Spread on wax paper to cool.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2010 10:57 am

    Give it away as Christmas gifts in cute little cello bags!

  2. November 17, 2010 11:01 am

    Love this stuff!! -Meagan

Leave a Reply

