Skip to content

Quick and Easy Whole Wheat Pancakes

November 30, 2010
I would first like to start off by saying, until a few months ago I had never made a pancake from scratch!!! Crazy, right? I was one of the many boxed pancake mix housewives. Until one morning I decided to make my own because I was out of mix.
Hello!!!!! They are like the easiest things in the world to make, and taste a billion times better than the mixes. So that my friends is how this recipe came to be a staple in my kitchen. I actually made them this morning.
Ingredients:
1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour (if you don’t have wheat just use white)
3 1/2 tsp baking powder
1 tbs white sugar
1 tsp salt
1 1/4 cups milk
3 tbs butter, melted
1 egg
Directions:
1. In a medium bowl combine all the dry ingredients. Make a hole in the middle of the dry ingredients and mix in the milk, butter and egg (I like to warm my milk a little so the melted butter won’t solidify when it touches the milk). Stir until smooth.
2. Heat a lightly greased frying pan or griddle over medium heat. Pour approx 1/2 cup into your pan. Brown on both sides and serve hot with your favorite toppings.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

