Skip to content

Dear Muffin Top: I hate you!

December 13, 2010

Warning: If you eat uh-healthy and have great metabolism and/or have self control therefore you are without a muffin top. I would suggest not reading the following.

Do you ever have one of those days when you feel large as a house? Well, today is one of those days for me. I would first like to start by saying boo to all the people that eat crap food all the time and are skinny as rails. Second, boo to the advertisers in the world that make anorexia skinny look appealing.

With that said, onto my muffin top. For those of you who do not know what a muffin top is here is the definition straight from Wikipedia. “Muffin-top” is a generally pejorative slang term used to describe the phenomenon of overhanging flesh (fat) when it spills over the waistline of pants or skirts in a manner that resembles the top of a muffin spilling over its paper casing. Haha, I love this definition! Here is a pic so you get the full gist.

Now here is my issue. I work out daily (with the exception of the past two weeks, their is no excuse for that). And when I say work out daily it is at least one hour a day. I try to eat healthy (I am slightly addicted to cookies and baking…obviously…so that it my weakness). And what do I have to show for it??? A never disappearing MUFFIN TOP!!! Am I the only one with this problem?

And to make it worse I know plenty of women who sit around and never workout eating nothing but junk food and they are like a size 2!!! Yes….I may be slightly bitter. Why can’t the karma be 100% accurate with this issue. If you eat crap and don’t work out you get a muffin top and if you work out and try to eat healthy you live a muffin top free life???

In addition to that the media does not help, they say no muffin top=sexy. Well I say good arteries=sexy dang it!!!!!! My solution, be grateful that I have a fully functioning body, and bitter at all the skinny people with good metabolism!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2010 5:11 pm

    I would agree with you but I have seen your recipes. Not sure what your definition of healthy is. :p

  2. December 13, 2010 10:17 pm

    It's called having children…and I don't think that it's curable.

  3. December 14, 2010 1:07 pm

    If …I mean WHEN…you find the cure PLEASE pass it on!

  4. December 14, 2010 10:07 pm

    Dang muffin top is ruining my life, too. Curse it.

Leave a Reply

