Skip to content

Cornflake Surprise

December 17, 2010

This recipe is one that my mom makes EVERY Christmas, so I had it all ready to post and I call my mom for the “true” recipe, since I just sort of go with the flow. And she freaked out telling me how it is a secret recipe and can’t be shared with anyone. Haha! I would first like to say I do not believe in keeping recipes secret. What is the fun in that? With that said, lets have a guessing game and see if you can guess the ingredients from the picture! SO FUN!!!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2010 8:26 pm

    corn flakes, white chocolate, coconut, raisins, almond slivers?????????

  2. December 17, 2010 9:27 pm

    Yumminess! You made this for Ashleigh Ts baby shower. I need the recipe…please?

  3. December 18, 2010 2:56 pm

    white chocolate, cornflakes, popcorn and almonds? Your dad made this last yr and brought it for thanksgiving….I remember it was so addictive and so sugary!

  4. December 18, 2010 5:14 pm

    I'm going to say…potatoes…bacon..cream of mushroom and/or chicken…and cornflakes. And maybe some weird nut….am I at all close?!! haha.

  5. December 22, 2010 10:23 am

    are those craisins? are you ever going to tell us? the suspense is killing me. literally.

  6. December 22, 2010 10:23 am

    Pecans?

  7. December 22, 2010 11:02 am

    I bet they are peanuts, and not just regular peanuts but dry roasted so they do not get soggy and are the perfect complement to the Wilton's White Candy Melts and Corn Flakes when mixed in correct portions (Say 14 oz bag of Wilton's, 8 cups of Corn Flakes and 2 cups of peanuts? just a guess.

  8. December 22, 2010 10:41 pm

    What? Has Joelle been exposed?

  9. December 23, 2010 9:46 am

    No But really…I've been checking back to see if you've revealed the actual ingredients. Because all of the other comments are completely off….or on. Haha! TELL ME! 🙂

Leave a Reply

