Skip to content

Simple Salmon

January 28, 2011

Back before I met Big Daddy I was against all fish (minus tuna fish of course). Well to make a long story short one day he forced me to have some salmon with just a little olive oil, salt, pepper and lemon juice…it was so good! Since then I have been a fish lover (well more than I was).

Ingredients:

salmon filet
olive oil
salt
pepper
lemon juice (fresh is best)

Directions:

1. Place your filet on a sheet of tin foil. Cover with olive oil, sprinkle on the salt and pepper and squeeze on the lemon juice.

2. Wrap up the salmon in the tin foil and cook either in your oven or on the bbq until cooked to your liking!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrea permalink
    January 31, 2011 10:50 am

    Im not a big fish eater but would like to start since my new diet plan required for Omega-3’s! Where can I get salmon filet for a good price? or do I just have to wait for a good sale?

    • January 31, 2011 10:59 am

      We usually get ours at Sams Club or if you have a Costco by you I bet they have good fish.

Leave a Reply

