Skip to content

Britney Spears?

January 31, 2011

All I have to say is apartment living is rather irritating at times!! We recently had some new neighbors move in above us and they are slowly becoming my least favorite people currently dwelling on the planet. They are two sisters and they like to have lots of visitors and blast their loud annoying music. And by blast, I mean I can be in my back room and hear the Britney Spears songs clearly playing in their front room….I mean come on…Britney Spears, she was like 10 years ago!!! If you are going to play something loud enough for the complex to hear at least play something current!! (Even though in my past I was known as a Britney Spears addict. Who didn’t like her in her prime..I mean come on?!)

Not only that, whomever is dwelling in the room above Lil Sas has woken her up on occasion with random loud thuds. ??? I have no idea what they are doing up their nor do I think it is my business; however, do they need to wake up my child? And for the record Lil Sas is a very sound sleeper. On the flip side, I love when Lil Sas wakes up on her own in the middle of the night and cries (it’s more like screaming, she has really good lungs) for ten minutes or more and I her them get out of bed and leave their room to find some peace and quite….muah ha ha, I can’t help but be tickled pink. Is that wrong??? I think not.

Now onto their friends of many shapes and sizes. I say that because no lie I think an elephant must be walking around up there. Or maybe they have a really little friend who constantly carries around a bowling ball and drops it from time to time. Or that could possibly be the one living above Lil Sas making the loud thuds in the middle of the night…maybe it is one of those weird fetishes…a bowling ball passion……. ANYWAYS! Back to the friends. One came over today and rang the doorbell approx. 20 times in a row. And yes I can hear their doorbell in my apartment. I understand that is not their fault but who needs to ring the doorbell that much. I mean our apts are only about 700 sq ft.

And to think I was actually outside earlier today trying to shovel all the ice and snow on the sidewalk to make a path to their second car today! I think I will head back outside and maybe build an ice wall blocking them from their car instead. haha, justice!

Well that is all I have for now on my lovely new neighbors. I mean it has only been a month, I can’t wait to see what the months ahead have in store.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 6:14 pm

    Ahh! And you want me to move there?! That is exactly why we are done with apartment living my friend! I think you and Dee should go up and tell them whats up. Best of luck!

  2. Meagan permalink
    January 31, 2011 6:15 pm

    Oh, girl! That sucks. I feel for you. Having loud, obnoxious neighbors is the worst. I think building an ice wall sounds like an awesome idea. If I ever get better, I’ll come help.

  3. January 31, 2011 7:24 pm

    Dude man…for real?!! I thought married housing was specific to…married peeps only?? Dude, you should report and sue. I hate living in apartments!!! Also…that reminds me…one of the girls here got new neighbors and her little girl was teething AKA waking up in the middle of the night screaming…..yeah, her neighbors were POUNDING ON HER DAUGHTERS WALLS in the middle of the night, imitating her cries. Obviously, didn’t help the situation and she wanted to through a table at them through the wall. Just remember: what comes around goes around, my friend.

    • January 31, 2011 7:30 pm

      Haha, oh my word, I most likely would have killed them!!! And we just live in community housing not “married housing.” And I did just go up there and tell them to please turn it down and they did slightly so that is nice.

Leave a Reply

