Skip to content

No Bake Cheesecake

February 15, 2011

I LOVE cheesecake and usually will only eat thick and creamy cheesecakes that have been baked and chilled to perfection (like my dads). Well the other day I was browsing www.justgetoffyourbuttandbake.com (this woman is truly amazing) and saw this no bake cheesecake she made and it looked so divine I just had to try it. So I made it for dessert last night, and it was seriously heavenly and super easy to make. I have now deemed it my new official birthday cake (which is kinda a big deal). I topped mine with lots of fresh strawberries, obviously, and it was great. I think it would be good plain or with any berry topping. Or if you are feeling extra spunky you could also garnish with shaved chocolate, nuts, coconut…

Ingredients:

1 graham cracker crust (I just bought one)
8 oz cream cheese at room temp.
1 cup powdered sugar
1/4 cup granulated sugar
2 tsp vanilla
1 – 8 oz container Cool Whip

Directions:

1. Beat the cream cheese until smooth.
2. Add the sugars and vanilla and beat again until smooth, then add the Cool Whip and beat until thick and creamy.
3. Pour into your crust, top with your favorite berry topping, cover and chill at least three hours before serving.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. colleen permalink
    February 15, 2011 6:14 pm

    that looks like it would make a super yummy cheesecake filling for a dark chocolate cake, or maybe mix in chopped apricots and walnuts or almonds and fill the layers of a carrot cake with it

    • February 15, 2011 6:16 pm

      Oh my word the filling in carrot cake would seriously be so good. My husband LOVES carrot cake and I love cheesecake so I will be trying that next time. Thanks for the good idea!

  2. Rachel Chappell permalink
    February 19, 2011 1:16 pm

    this looks divine. did i tell you about the yummy rolo cookies i made the other day? so yummy. google cake mix rolo cookies, and you’ll find a blog with them. so good… p.s. can i share my korean barbecue recipe?

Leave a Reply

