Skip to content

WTF?

February 15, 2011

Let me share a story with you. I tend to drop things a lot now that I am constantly bending over and picking up my child. I used to drop my old cell phone all the time…never on purpose. And Big Daddy gives me crap ALL the time about it, but do I ever mention the time when he was on a “double date” (he denies that is really what it was, let me lay it out for you and you can decide. I was working and he and his buddy went rock climbing, off roading with two girls and they were on their way to dinner when they drowned the car they were driving in the river they were driving up!!! Sounds like a date to me…ANYWAY) when they sank the car he downed his phone and had to get a new one. Yes we did have phone insurance on his phone because he breaks them often; however, I rarely give him crap about things he breaks.

Back to the real issue. So I get a new Samsung Focus last week and what is the first thing I do when I leave the store…bend over to pick up Lil Sas and my phone drops on the ground. I go home and tell the man about it and he tells me how I better be careful because I don’t get a new phone if I break this one…..blah, blah, blah, obviously I know if I break my phone I am screwed. So, yesterday I am outside playing with my baby and she is sledding down this little hill with our neighbor’s little girl so I go get the video camera we bought last year (it may have cost a few hundred dollars), and when I am walking home with it in my pocket. I yet again bend over and pick up my child and it falls onto the ground! What the?? It is still in one piece so I count my blessings and continue on with my night. Well tonight Lil Sas is being especially cute and I want to record her so I go get the camera and guess what? IT DOESN’T WORK! What the??  So then I am sitting here freaking out about having to tell Big Daddy when he gets home in like ten minutes. And then I realize, you know what. I couldn’t care less if he gets mad because it is not like I did it on purpose dang it!!! I would like to have him watch her all day and not ever drop anything he is carrying!!!!!!!! AHHHHHH, I am so bitter right now.

Well, I will tell you what I just did, I got right on Amazon.com and bought myself a HARD PLASTIC phone cover!! The moral of the story. Why should I have to fret telling him I broke something that I didn’t mean to break? I am always kind and loving when he breaks my glasses, pan lids and goes on dates with other women! Where is the love. I mean come on Valentine’s day was yesterday. Surprise, I got you a broken camera!!!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. big daddy permalink
    February 15, 2011 8:20 pm

    That has to be the biggest bunch of bull crap I have ever heard! It was not a double date and even if it was what does that have to do with being a klutz and literally dropping everything you get your hands on. Moral of the story: I love you and material things don’t matter, but if you drop something else I might have a heart attack!

    • Elissa permalink
      February 15, 2011 9:59 pm

      I love the love. I love that Big Daddy just communicated to you via your blog. I miss you two. I think you just need to teach Sas how to jump high so you’ll no longer have to pick her up.

  2. February 16, 2011 10:13 am

    I agree with the jumping high, we need to start daily plyometric training with her… and for those who don’t really know my cute little family. Sarcasm is the language we speak, so don’t think we really hate on each other that is how we express our love.
    And welcome to the online ITKWIB community BIG DADDY!! We do soooo look forward to your input.

  3. Megan R permalink
    February 16, 2011 6:45 pm

    HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAH man. I cannot wait to see you guys!!!!!!!!!!! Me and Nate are totally going out!

  4. Megan R permalink
    February 16, 2011 8:25 pm

    Nate just denied me via text message. Talk about a burn.

    • February 17, 2011 9:11 am

      That is because I forgot to mention that he only doulbles with Gary. So since he won’t be there he has to pass…typical.

  5. Meagan permalink
    February 17, 2011 12:26 pm

    Hahaha. You make me laugh. I would have to agree, sounds like a double date. Nate…what the?! Joelle, maybe you should only carry your things in a pocket that zips. I don’t know, just a thought. On the other hand…Nate, keep going out on dates and Joelle keep dropping things because this story was very entertaining.

Leave a comment