Skip to content

Homemade Sugar Scrub

February 23, 2011

If your house is like mine in the winter…dry, cracked, and bleeding hands are the constant plague. Every winter BD begs me to make this homemade sugar scrub so he can have soft smooth hands again. It is so easy to make and works so well. I know for a fact I will never be buying sugar scrub.

This is all you need:
1 1/2 cups sugar (I use white, but could also use brown)
1/4 cup oil (I prefer olive oil)
Then I usually add just a little massage oil I have lying around to make it smell extra delicious. And all you have to do is mix all the ingredients together! It is that easy. I like to make mine in a small Tupperware with a lid to keep it stored in.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2011 9:52 am

    Hey there Jo,
    I just decided to check out your other blog and I love it!! The recipes look awesome, it looks like you are truly a master chef and all! Everything looks great. I will have to try some things and let you know.

  2. Heidi permalink
    July 6, 2011 3:04 pm

    Super idea! About how long will it last?

  3. Carolyn permalink
    July 22, 2011 7:51 pm

    So nice of you to share this recipe – my son bought some of the pricey stuff for me and I was heartbroken when it was gone. Can’t wait to make this! Thanks so much!

Trackbacks

  1. ::D.I.Y Project One:: Vanilla Lime Brown Sugar : Star City Weddings

Leave a Reply

