Skip to content

Where can I get coupons?

March 2, 2011

I posted a question on my FB page asking what your couponing questions were and I am going to attempt to answer them by sharing where I get my coupons from. I subscribe to a local paper and with my subscription I get one paper everyday and five Sunday papers.

I like to get five on Sunday because that is when the inserts with the manufacturer coupons come out. I like to have five so when there’s a good sale I don’t have to only get one, I can get at least five and build my stockpile. The companies that but inserts into the paper also have websites you can go to print out coupons: Smartsource (SS) , Redplum (RP), and Proctor and Gamble (PG). If you are browsing online and see those abbreviations with dates next to them, for example 1/23, that is how you can find what coupon they are talking about. Confusing enough? So if it says RP 2/21, that means the coupon you need was in the Redplum insert from February 21.

The Sunday newspaper is really where I get 95% of my coupons. I don’t really like to print coupons that much because stores can be picky with accepting them and such, but if I do print them I get them from on of the three insert companies listed above or www.coupon.com. There are a lot of other websites that you can print coupons from but those are typically the ones I use.

I also buy coupons online. If I get an insert and there is a really good sale on something that I want to stock up on, I usually go to Ebay and buy some more coupons. For example this week at my Albertsons the Zone bars are on sale for $1 a piece and I have 5, $.55 off of 1 coupons (from the paper), so I could get them for $.45 a piece, which is a good price. Well, I am having high hopes that Albertsons will be putting doublers in this weeks Sunday paper which would make each Zone bar FREE. So I went online to Ebay and bought 20 more coupons for $1. And hopefully I am right about the doublers this weekend, so I can get 25 free Zone bars. And that is where the majority of my coupons come from.

The end.
Questions, comments, concerns?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Megan R permalink
    March 2, 2011 8:03 pm

    How do you get 5 Sunday papers? Do you go out and buy them or can you get a subscription for 5 of them?

  2. March 2, 2011 9:56 pm

    They call it a coupon subscription out here in the burg, but I bet if you called your paper they would work out a deal for you. Mine is $17 a month.

  3. March 3, 2011 8:04 am

    This is very good info. Way to knowledge us all. Maybe I too can be awesome. Thanks Jo

Trackbacks

  1. My Zone Bars « In The Kitchen Where I Belong

Leave a Reply

