Skip to content

Oh Spring….Where be ye?

March 7, 2011

Notice anything different about this picture? How about the lack of snow on the first 20 feet of grass? That’s right, I dislike snow that much I shoveled all the snow off the lawn! Don’t get me wrong I like snow for about thirty days and then I am over it. This is the second year I have shoveled my grass. I love seeing dead and brown grass as opposed to white blinding snow. 

I think the idea may have money-making potential. I know there are lots of people who hate the frozen tundra like me. I could call it….let me shovel your snow onto your sidewalk, because the winters in Rexburg are seven months long and no one wants to not see their dead grass for that long…talk about a catchy name, done. I have shoveled my grass off twice already this winter, but I think it is almost dried out so next week I am going to maybe have a pool party, it is supposed to get into the 40’s. Who wants to join me?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2011 1:39 pm

    Umm…I completely agree on hating the windy cold icy tundra that is called Rexburg. Seriously. When are you going to come visit us?? Maybe we’ll get a two bedroom (fingers crossed) and Lil Sas won’t have to sleep in the kitchen. Then we can make amazing food IN the kitchen, and take it to a REAL pool…just across the way.What do you say??

    • March 7, 2011 3:13 pm

      I will tell you what. You get us the tickets and we will come!!! PERFECT! I do wish I was there with you and your warm weather.

  2. Elissa permalink
    March 8, 2011 11:19 pm

    I have bronchitis and it hurts to breathe and it hurts even more to laugh. Let’s just say you hurt me. Lots.

Leave a Reply

