Skip to content

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

March 8, 2011

It is no surprise that I have been slacking in the recipe department lately….well these little bad boys should make it up to you. I have great dreams of someday opening a cookie bakery, so naturally I have to try lots and lots of cookie recipes. Well, I learned alot when I made these. First, I used the new mini peanut butter cups that come in a bag and I think they may have been too small. Second, I made my cookie balls WAY to big. So maybe the mini cups would have been perfect if I made the right size cookie. I guess I will have to try them again someday and find out.

Like always you first blend the butter, sugar and peanut butter until nice and creamy.

Then you add the egg, milk and vanilla and blend until nice and creamy.

Then come the dry ingredients. I attempted to make them healthier by using whole wheat…hey, it makes me feel better when I eat 12.


Then you roll the dough into balls (here is where I went a little crazy and I think I made them about double the size they should be).


Bake them. See they are HUGE!


Press in your peanut butter cups. Here is a pic of how small the mini ones are.


MMMMMmmmmmmm.


Ingredients:

1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour
1/2 tsp salt
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 cup butter, softened
1/2 cup white sugar
1/2 cup peanut butter
1/2 cup packed brown sugar
1 egg, beaten
1 tsp vanilla extract
2 tbs milk
40 miniature chocolate covered peanut butter cups, unwrapped

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375 F. Sift together the flour, salt and baking soda; set aside.
  2. Cream together the butter, sugar, peanut butter and brown sugar until fluffy. Beat in the egg, vanilla and milk. Add the flour mixture; mix well. Shape into 40 balls ( I got about 30 hence why I believe I had a size issue) and place into an ungreased mini muffin pan.
  3. Bake for about 8 minutes. Remove from oven and immediately press a mini peanut butter cup into each ball. Cool and carefully remove from pan.

Recipe from www.allrecipes.com

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Megan Curtis permalink
    March 8, 2011 11:31 am

    These are my favorite! I’m so glad to finally have the recipe!

  2. March 8, 2011 2:03 pm

    These look sooooooo good. If I wasn’t trying to loose weight I would totally make these (not to mention, I have 1/2 a Devil’s Food Cake in my kitchen). Thanks for sharing!

  3. March 8, 2011 5:30 pm

    My mouth wont stop watering

  4. August 24, 2011 5:28 pm

    Pinned a few of your recipes on pintrest ❤

Leave a Reply

