Skip to content

Chicken Green Chili Quesadilla

March 9, 2011

I first would like to start by saying this recipe comes from a friend/neighbor and his name is John…everyone say, “thanks John!!!” When he shared this recipe with me he said he doesn’t get the praise he deserves for creating this delicious quesadilla. I agreed with him. This recipe is very comparable tasting to Bajio’s, mmmm. It is also super quick and easy which is a huge plus in my book.

I have a lack of pictures for this recipe since I had first taken pictures of it before my computer was so rudely attacked by that evil virus. Had I been thinking last night when I made them again, I would have taken more…..it’s a sob story I know.

Well here are a couple pictures I have of the process, lucky for you they are goooood.

Ingredients:

2 chicken breasts – cooked and shredded (I just boil mine)
1 small can fire roasted chilis
1/4-1/3 cup ranch dressing (it really just depends on your preference, I just squirt some in until I think it looks good)
tortillas
shredded cheese

Directions:

1. Mix the chicken, chilis and ranch on medium heat in a pan until warm.

2. Warm up your tortilla in a skillet with cheese and some of the chicken mixture, until the cheese is melted.

3. BAM! Enjoy. Serve with whatever your little heart desires.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

