Skip to content

Fashion Friday: March 11

March 11, 2011

This week has been eventful for me. Lil Sas had a cold and cough most of the week, I had my first lawn party yesterday with my buddy Kelly and her little ones. It was 45 degrees outside, how can you resist a lawn party?

Today I decided to go casual with jeans and a t-shirt. Simple yet classy all at the same time. This is a look that would be easy for anyone to replicate. (I tried being serious for this picture since this is a serious matter, but BD made me laugh. Curse him.)

Shop my closet:

Orange flip flops: $5
Hudson jeans: $50
Tank top: $5
T-shirt: $5
Head piece: $5

Looks like 5 is the lucky number today!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2011 9:25 am

    You make me laugh Joelle! I so hope you guys are still there when we come back!

  2. alea permalink
    March 11, 2011 10:02 am

    lookin good! We are going to the bodies exhibit tomorrow (for dave’s bday) maybe we will see you there!

  3. March 11, 2011 11:59 am

    Hmm….I could possibly be interested in that sexy head piece you’re wearing. If only I knew what it was….

    • March 11, 2011 2:04 pm

      Ok, I will tell you. It is a swim suit bottom! So versatile!!!

  4. Megan R permalink
    March 11, 2011 1:30 pm

    I love you.

  5. Elissa permalink
    March 11, 2011 8:14 pm

    Hah! I knew your head piece looked more like cha-chi wear than head wear. But hey, that’s why you’re cool, you know how to be so versatile. By the way, people who have over 700 facebook friends are usually trying to make up for the lack of real people friends. Just my opinion.

  6. Katie Bastian permalink
    March 14, 2011 7:52 am

    I knew there was a good use for my miss matched swim suite bottoms!

  7. Jana Bake permalink
    March 16, 2011 12:27 pm

    you really spent $50 on JEANS? holy cow mama, where do you get that kind of money and when are you going to by something for me? lol!

  8. Tiffany permalink
    March 17, 2011 3:28 pm

    So, Nicole is standing over my shoulder looking at your pic and laughing! Oh, and she wants to know when she will see you again.

Leave a Reply

