Skip to content

pic of the week

April 7, 2011

One of my favorite hobbies is taking nature pictures and pics of my Lil Sas. Sadly, I don’t really do it as much as I would like. I used to have dreams of printing out my pics and selling them at Farmer’s Markets. But for now, I am going to start posting my favorite pics I have taken in my travelings. Big Daddy has also gotten pretty good at taking pics as well so I will sometimes be posting some of his too. Unlike most photographers today, I like to keep my pictures for the most part un-edited (I have been known to lighten a few pics). I like the natural look because that is how things and people really look.

I took these pictures while I was in WA last week. They are from the Grist Mill we went to in the middle of nowhere really.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Megan R permalink
    April 7, 2011 10:44 am

    You’re so talented. These are beautiful.

  2. April 7, 2011 11:19 am

    Lovely Pics! You should post the ones you took for that competition thing you did a while back!

  3. Katie permalink
    April 7, 2011 2:10 pm

    Such nice pictures. Josh likes photography too. One day he hopes to get a nice digital slr. What do you shoot with?

Leave a Reply

