Skip to content

Peanut Butter Chocolate Love

May 24, 2011

Do you see this little morsel of heaven? I mean seriously. I have serious FP (fat potential). So there I was thinking I needed a sweet treat, and this great idea came into my mind…

Before I start that story, I would first like to say recently on my ever going quest to misplace weight. I gave almost all of my baking supplies away (meaning chocolate chips, and puddings, cake mixes… blah, blah). Well around that same time I had planned a family reunion and started couponing for all the food, which included mallows, sugary cereals, chocolate bars…you know, the good stuff. Bad idea!

So back to my story about needing something sweet. I maybe kept to many key sugar making ingredients like sugar, and corn syrup. And because of my master couponing I had Cocoa Pebbles lying around. So I created this masterpiece, and I was so ravenous I couldn’t even wait to take a picture before I had devoured like half of it. What the f? Seriously I will be on the Biggest Loser someday.

But all you need to know is that these are AMAZINGGGGG!! All I did was take this recipe and switch the Rice Krispies with Cocoa Pebbles. Brilliant, I have no idea why I didn’t think of this sooner. Maybe because I typically don’t buy sugary cereal because they taunt me. I also happened to keep a bag of butterscotch chips lying around…weird. So I melted some and spread it on the top of half, but I liked it much better without any topping.

Then the camping trip was cancelled and so I quickly got rid of all my sugar foods. True story, I actually did this time. Minus the powdered sugar I had on my pancakes this morning! WHAT? haha, I really have an addiction problem.

With that all off my chest I would like to say that I hope this is the last sweet treat posting you will ever see from me because I am trying to change my ways here!! Do yourselves a favor and never get your body fat checked. Who wants my powdered sugar?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2011 9:28 am

    Wow funny, seems like we were just talking about these. They look scrumptious and remind me of the good old days šŸ™‚

  2. May 25, 2011 1:57 pm

    You crack me up! I miss you and your delicious cooking!

  3. May 25, 2011 10:32 pm

    Joelle you are so dedicated! I wish I had your will power…that Zumba class must be doing good things for you!

Leave a Reply

